Deep dark eyes 

He has dark eyes, as deep as lakes. He observes me with the eye corner – sometimes.
Every time i get close, he holds my hand – my finger, to be more precise, which fills his whole hand.

I sing him a lullaby… And feel my heart empty from all the love he’s lacking.

(Sometimes it’s hard to close the door behind when one leaves).
***

Tem os olhos escuros, fundos como lagos. Observa-me pelo canto do olho – a espaços. 
Cada vez que me aproximo, pega-me na mão – ou por outra, no dedo que lhe enche a mão toda.

Eu canto-lhe uma canção de embalar… E fico com o coração vazio de todo o amor que lhe falta. 

(Às vezes é difícil fechar a porta ao sair…)

Leave a Reply

