Wanderdust I – All we could have been


Here’s a toast to the days when I look inside me and I see you.To the days when cigarettes and cider are the only curves that I draw in the straight line of your absence.

To the days I wander in the city where I met you just to forget that I don’t know who you are now.

To the days when I disconnect you from me because I just cannot get detached from you.

To the days when I miss all we could have been.

To the days when I can’t tell myself that I kind of miss you and I look to the map searching for the destination that will make me forget you.

***

Um brinde aos dias em que olho para dentro de mim e te vejo a ti.

Aos dias em que os cigarros e a cidra são as únicas curvas que desenho na recta da tua ausência.

Aos dias em que percorro as ruas da cidade em que te conheci para me esquecer que já não sei quem és.

Aos dias em que te desligo de mim porque não sei desligar-me de ti.

Aos dias em que sinto a falta de tudo o que poderíamos ter sido.

Aos dias em que não me consigo dizer que quase tenho saudades tuas e olho para o mapa à procura do destino que me vai fazer esquecer-te.

Leave a Reply

