Any given someday

via Daily Prompt: Someday


 (Please scroll down for the english version)

Talvez pelo conturbar dos dias, que me tem agitado a harmonia por norma mais impermeável a questões mundanas.

Talvez pelo vulnerável que me entrou nos afectos, ainda que sem me fazer oscilar intenções.

Talvez por um certo cansaço inerente às noites não dormidas, às batalhas paralelas que se travam sem deixar que o motivo perca a força.

Talvez pela foto do fundo do baú a lembrar que há um mundo pelo qual não me posso deixar cansar.

Talvez pela brecha que inevitavelmente te crio na pedra imune com que selei o nosso trilho.

Talvez por o amanhã ser tão longe ainda, neste infinito de que se constroem os meus dias, e eu, sem pressa de chegar, acelere as sístoles com os sonhos que me aclaram os olhos nos dias cinzentos.

Talvez por tudo ou quiçá por nada, hoje escondi as lágrimas que me escorreram pela face quando, apesar de tudo e de todos, os meus olhos abraçaram o mundo sentados numa qualquer cadeira.
Talvez eu, um dia.

*

Maybe it’s because of the upsetting days that have been shaking my harmony, usually more impermeable to mundane issues.

Maybe for the vulnerableness that got into my affections, even though not bending intentions.

Maybe it’s the weariness of the sleepless nights, of the parallel battles which are fought without letting the reason lose strength.

Maybe it’s the picture from the bottom of the chest, reminding me there’s a world for which i cannot afford to get weary.

Maybe for the breach that i inevitably create for you in the the immune stone with which i sealed our path.

Maybe because tomorrow is so far away still, in this infinite that builds my days. And i, unhurried, accelerate my systoles with the dreams that bright up my eyes in grey days.

Maybe for all or perhaps for nothing, today i hid the tears that rolled down my face when, against everything and everybody, my eyes embraced the world from that casual chair.

Maybe i,Someday .

Leave a Reply

