What happened with staying?

img_2900via Photo Challenge: Transient

While wandering Scotland, I realized I was the only one that had took what-used-to-be regular days off work to travel. Everybody was on something else. A licence leave. A gap year. A post retirement endless tour.

Nobody had come from home, no one would be returning, but going elsewhere.

I was the Transient traveler in hostels filled with full time backpackers.

That made me wonder – what happened with staying? Building, enduring, fighting for it? Is transient becoming temporary?

So this is my transient picture, taken a couple of minutes before i got a flat tire, in my red car, at a place called red point, dressed in red, with all those red flags hanged in my heart at the sound of “I’ll always have a thing for you”*

 

*London Grammar – Oh woman, oh man

 

7 thoughts on “What happened with staying?

Leave a Reply

